Annual General Meeting
The Annual General Meeting of the Club will be held in the Clubhouse, Cromwell Gardens, Aberdeen on Tuesday 26th October 2010 at 7:30 pm. The following Management Committee Members were elected:
Chairman : David Stead
Vice-Chairman : Eleanor Smith
Honorary Secretary : Martin Harbord
Honorary Treasurer : Raymond Barclay 
Coach : Darren Nicol
Committee Members :
Hilary Fleming
Jonny Gordon
Rae Ingham
Jenny Stevenson
Neil Strachan
Sarah Fraser (Junior Rep)
Stirling Universtiy Grand Prix
Rubislaw hosted a Qualifying Event for the Stirling University Grand Prix tournament over the weekend 29/30/31 October 2010.
It is open to all Men who have a rating between 6.2 and 10.2 and for women with a rating between 7.2 and 10.2.
Mens National League
This year the mens team competed in Division 1 of the AEGON Team Tennis Scotland. The team won 3 of the 5 matches and finished 3rd overall in the league retaining their division one status for next year.
The results are below:
Esporta Lanarkshire v Rubislaw 8-4
Rubislaw v Livilands 7-6
Milngavie v Rubislaw 10-2
Rubislaw v Strathgryffe 7-6
Stirling Uni 2 v Rubislaw 4-8
North East Confined Tournament
This years tournament was held at Rubislaw between Sun 13th June - 19th June.
Thanks to everyone who took part and congratulations to the winners below.
Mens Singles - Martin Harbord
Ladies Singles - Tri Drummond
Mens Doubles - Raymond Barclay & Martin Harbord
Ladies Doubels - Anne Shipley & Karen Merchant
Mixed Doubles - Hannah Kennedy & Darren Nicol
Scottish Cup Run
Rubislaws Mens Team excellent run in the Scottish Cup was finally halted by Giffnock in the Semi Finals. 
The Rubislaw team of Bruce McIver & Andrew Mott, Raymond Barclay & Bruce Strachan and Darren Nicol & Martin Harbord lost 6-3 to Giffnock the eventual champions team of Owen Hadden & Ryan Maxfield, Euan McGinn & Robbie Price and Noel Woods & Matt Stout
Click here to see Bruce McIver & Andrew Mott in action. Press and Journal Report
Click here for the full draw. Scottish Cup draw
Click here to read more about the teams route to the Semi finals.
The 2010 Club Championships
The draw has now been made for the 2010 Club Championships and can be found on the Club Championships page.
The website will be updated with results so keep up to date with your progress by checking the pages regularly.
The 2010 Season, Opening Day
No one could have predicted the beautiful weather and brilliant turn out. It was very encouraging to see so many juniors and seniors come along. The American Tournament was a great success with over 20 players taking part. The juniors had an opportunity to play games with Darren while the tournament took place. The BBQ was a welcome treat for the spectators and players off court although the smells were a tempting distraction for those playing.
A big thanks goes to the social team for such a well organised event.
Further American Tournaments will be held on the 1st Sunday of every month throughout the summer.
The Club AGM was held at Aberdeen Grammar FP Club on Monday 22 February 2010. Highlights of the meeting were an address given by Guest Speaker, Ian Conway (President, North Scotland County) and the presentation of a Special Achievement Award to top junior player, Bruce Strachan. A new Club Constitution was adopted which will enable Rubislaw to work towards Clubmark accreditation.
f t g