AEGON Team Tennis Scotland 2012 - Scottish Playoff
Rubislaw, with a team consisting of Bruce Strachan, Robert Ainsley, Bruce McIver, Martin Harbord and Andrew Mott competed in the Scottish 2012 Aegon Team Tennis playoff against Stirling University on 31st March.
Stirling travelled to Aberdeen with a team of Nick Hatchett (2.1), Rihards Emulins (2.1), Jordan McCulloch (2.2) & Vincent Gillespie (5.1) 
The match was drawn 3 all after all singles and doubles rubbers so the match was decided by a tie break match shoot out.  Rubislaw's Bruce Strachan beat Nicholas Hatchett 10-8 to win the deciding champions tie-break and send Rubislaw through to the British Playoffs.
Rubislaw will now compete in the British playoffs, where the top 8 teams in the UK will play against each other.  Rubislaw have been drawn against the winner of the England North league. Click here to see the current England North results. England North results.
The 4 winning playoff  teams will then compete in the Team Tennis Finals weekend in Bournemouth on the 13th-15th July.
 Aegon Team Tennis
AEGON Team Tennis Scotland 2011

The men's team will once again be competing in the top Division of the Scottish competition. This year will see the team travel to Livilands(Stirling) and Braid(Edinburgh) with home matches against Western, Strathgryffe and Milngavie (all Glasgow). The fixtures are below and you can keep up to date with the latest results on the Aegon Team Tennis webpage - Aegon Team Tennis

  Home   Away  


Livilands v Milngavie  
  Western v Braid  
  Rubislaw v Strathgryffe Rubislaw Won 8-4


Milngavie v Western  
  Braid v Rubislaw Rubislaw Won 10-2
  Strathgryffe v Livilands  


Livilands v Western  
  Braid v Strathgryffe  
  Rubislaw v Milngavie Rubislaw Won 12-0


Western v Strathgryffe  
  Milngavie v Braid  
  Livilands v Rubislaw Rubislaw Won10-2


Braid v Livilands  
  Strathgryffe v Milngavie  
  Rubislaw v Western Rubislaw Won 12-0
f t g